THIS WEEK'S BANNER ADVERTISERS - CLICK ON EACH BANNER FOR MORE INFORMATION
THIS WEEK'S BANNER ADVERTISERS - CLICK ON EACH BANNER FOR MORE INFORMATION
YOUR BANNER CAN APPEAR HERE FOR JUST $15 PER WEEK - SPECIAL PRICE ENDS DECEMBER 31st, 2016
SEE http://www.cabarethotlineonline.com/BannerHere.shtml

last updated
Saturday, 24-Dec-2016 07:01:26 EST



YOUR AD CAN APPEAR HERE
FOR JUST $15 PER WEEK
RESTRICTIONS APPLY













Stu's Cabaret/CD Reviews



CLICK FOR COLUMNS BY ALL CABARET HOTLINE ONLINE REVIEWERS

STU'S REVIEWS FOR JUNE - 2014

STU'S COLUMN - JUNE 6, 2014
Here's my review of Clark Warren's latest show - 'Lucky So and So', this time subtitled: 'Jazz and Standards with a Twist' which I saw on Friday, May 30th.
My mini-reviews will always first appear on Friday in the MEMBERS ONLY newsletter, mailed to members, and then are posted here.

STU'S COLUMN - JUNE 6, 2014
Here's my review of Marissa Mulder's latest show - "Living Standards", which I saw on Wednesday, June 4th.
My mini-reviews will always first appear on Friday in the MEMBERS ONLY newsletter, mailed to members, and then are posted here.

STU'S COLUMN - JUNE 13, 2014
Here's my review of Jason Wynn's 40's Birthday show, which I saw on Friday, June 6th.
My mini-reviews will always first appear on Friday in the MEMBERS ONLY newsletter, mailed to members, and then are posted here.

STU'S COLUMN - JUNE 13, 2014
Here's my review of Carly Ozard's latest show - "Midler on the Roof ", which I saw on Wednesday, June 4th.
My mini-reviews will always first appear on Friday in the MEMBERS ONLY newsletter, mailed to members, and then are posted here.

STU'S COLUMN - JUNE 13, 2014
Here's my review of Paul & Rochelle Chamlin's latest show - "Gems By Jule: Selections From The Jule Styne Songbook", which I saw on Tuesday, June 10th.
My mini-reviews will always first appear on Friday in the MEMBERS ONLY newsletter, mailed to members, and then are posted here.

STU'S REVIEWS FOR MAY - 2014

STU'S COLUMN - MAY 16, 2014
Here's my review of Teresa Fischer's latest show - "Destinations & Detours"
which I saw at SOPHIE'S NEW YORK on Tuesday, May 13th. My mini-reviews will always first appear on Friday in the MEMBERS ONLY newsletter, mailed to members, and then are posted here.

STU'S COLUMN - MAY 16, 2014
Here's my review of Carol Shedlin's's
"Child of the 30's" show which I saw at DON'T TELL MAMA on Monday, May 12th. My mini-reviews will always first appear on Friday in the MEMBERS ONLY newsletter, mailed to members, and then are posted here.

STU'S COLUMN - MAY 23, 2014
Here's my review of Judy Mark's
"Dancing Through Life" show which I saw at THE LAURIE BEECHMAN THEATRE on Tuesday, May 20th. My mini-reviews will always first appear on Friday in the MEMBERS ONLY newsletter, mailed to members, and then are posted here.

STU'S C OLUMN - MAY 30, 2014
Here's my review of THE BROADWAY FOUR, who performed at THE METROPOLITAN ROOM on Friday, May 23rd. My mini-reviews will always first appear on Friday in the MEMBERS ONLY newsletter, mailed to members, and then are posted here.


STU'S COLUMN - MAY 30, 2014

Here's my review of Lucille Carr-Kaffashan's show - In My Life, Celebrating 50 Years of Beatles Music, which I saw on Tuesday, May 27th at DON'T TELL MAMA. My mini-reviews will always first appear on Friday in the MEMBERS ONLY newsletter, mailed to members, and then are posted here.



STU'S REVIEWS FOR MAY - 2013

STU'S COLUMN - MAY 12, 2013
In today's column I will play catch up - reviewing 2 shows seen in the past few weeks: Clark Warren at the METROPOLITAN ROOM and Rochelle & Paul Chamlin at the LAURIE BEECHMAN. Interestingly, there is a theme running through both reviews. My mini-reviews will always first appear on Saturday in the MEMBERS ONLY newsletter, mailed to members, and then are posted here.

STU'S COLUMN - APRIL 20, 2013
I have one review this week - and sort of a 1/2 review! First I have a review of Teresa Fischer's new show at DON'T TELL MAMA and then some comments on Thomas Dwight Vaughn and the Missouri Statesman at the IRIDIUM - another CABARET HOTLINE ONLINE reviewer who was at the show is writing the actual review for this event.

STU'S COLUMN - FEBRUARY 16, 2013
I have reviews on 2 shows this week: Jackie Draper's "Tropical Magic (or Vacation from the Blues)" show at the LAURIE BEECHMAN and "Joshing Around" with Joshua DesJardins and Joshua Warr at THE DUPLEX, both seen on Sunday, February 10th. My mini-reviews will always first appear on Saturday in the MEMBERS ONLY newsletter, mailed to members, and then are posted here.

STU'S COLUMN - FEBRUARY 9, 2013
I have reviews on 2 shows today: Stacie Perlman at the METROPOLITAN ROOM and Carly Ozard at THE LAURIE BEECHMAN THEATRE.. My mini-reviews will always first appear on Saturday in the MEMBERS ONLY newsletter, mailed to members, and then are posted here.

STU'S COLUMN - FEBRUARY 2, 2013
I made it to three live entertainment events this week - signs I am getting back in stride. "Cookie's Corner" with Cookie Stark, at the LAURIE BEECHMAN; a reprise of Bob Diamond's show at DON'T TELL MAMA, and Barry Manilow on Broadway. The third, at the ST. JAMES THEATRE was far more than cabaret - more like a Las Vergas Spectacular - but I am reviewing it here, as they say, because I can. I would have seen two more but the bitter cold returned on Friday (it's 22 degrees right now at 10:00 am with a hight of 29 degrees predicted) and so I missed two more that I really wanted to see. My mini-reviews will always first appear on Saturday in the MEMBERS ONLY newsletter, mailed to members, and then are posted in the "STU'S REVIEWS" section on the website on Sunday.

STU'S COLUMN - JANUARY 26, 2013
Because of the frigid temperatures, I only made it to one show to review this week - but a great show it was: Chris Barrett at LA RIVISTA RISTORANTE. My mini-reviews will always first appear on Saturday in the MEMBERS ONLY newsletter, mailed to members, and then are posted in the "STU'S REVIEWS" section on the website on Sunday.


STU'S COLUMN - JANUARY 19, 2O13
I saw a great show Sunday, January 19th - actually a triple show, starring three performers from the Los Angeles area: Robyn Spangler, Francesca Amari and Todd Schroeder, and I write about it in my STU'S REVIEWS today.
My mini-reviews will always first appear on Saturday in the MEMBERS ONLY newsletter, mailed to members, and then are posted in the "STU'S REVIEWS" section on the website on Sunday.


STU'S COLUMN - JANUARY 5, 2O13
I am once more out and about - not as frequently as I would like. This week, I am presenting a CD review instead of a show review: LUCILLE CARR-KAFFASHAN - "DIAMONDS AND RUST: Female Singer-Songwriters of the 1970s" - recorded at a live cabaret performance at DON'T TELL MAMA in 2012. My mini-reviews will always first appear on Saturday in the MEMBERS ONLY newsletter, mailed to members, and then are posted in the "STU'S REVIEWS" section on the website on Sunday.


STU'S COLUMN - DECEMBER 29, 2012
I am once more out and about - not as frequently as I would like. But I was out Friday night,December 29th to catch Anthony Marten Santelmo, Jr.'s show at DON'T TELL MAMA - there are two more performances, tonight at 7:00 pm and tomorrow (Sunday) at 2:30 pm. Try to catch this one - see mini-review below . - as published in the MEMBERS ONLY issue of Saturday, December 29th.


STU'S COLUMN - DECEMBER 22, 2012
While not quite back to full health, I am once more out and about - not as frequently as I would like. On Monday, December 17th I saw Sandy Bainum's CD RELEASE show at THE METROPOLITAN ROOM and here is a review of the show - and the CD - as published in the MEMBERS ONLY issue of Saturday, December 22nd.

STU'S COLUMN - DECEMBER 15, 2012
While not quite back to full health, I am once more out and about - not as frequently as I would like, since I am still in a "healing" process - trying my best to avoid stress and strain on the left leg. Friday, December 14th I saw two cabaret show - back-to-back at DON'T TELL MAMA: Sue & Edd's (Sue Matsuki & Edd Clark) Christmas show at 7:00 pm and Sharon McNight's "Twisted XMas" at 9:15 pm. It is never proper to review a show featuring a performance by a fellow critic - especially one who writes for the same publication - so I will concentrate on Sharon's show.

While not quite back to full health, I am once more out and about and today present a review of Jonathan Whitton's recent THE FREE RESIDENCY show at DON'T TELL MAMA which I saw on Monday, December 3rd. I also was at Tanya Moberly's show at DON'T TELL MAMA on Tuesday, the 4th - which Sue Matsuki reviewed in her "Views, Reviews & News" column this week on the CABARET HOTLINE ONLINE website.


With the left leg completely (or nearly completely healed, I have been able to return to visiting and reviewing cabaret show (on a limited basis to start). Saturday's (12-01-12) MEMBERS ONLY issue included a review of Bronwyn Rucker's show at DON'T TELL MAMA on Friday, November 30th and we reprint the review here.


Because of I was laid up for the past 2 weeks with problems with my left leg (still unsolved) there was no "STU'S REVIEWS" for during that period. But I was finally able to get to Manhattan from Queens to catch acabaret show. Saturday's (11/17/12) MEMBERS ONLY issue included a review of Carol Shedlin's show at DON'T TELL MAMA on November 12th and we reprint the review here.

STU'S COLUMN - OCTOBER 28, 2012
Two weeks ago I posted two new reviews about shows by 2 newcomers to NYC cabaret: Canadian actor/vocalist Michael Hughes (who appeared at THE DUPLEX) and Johnny Hager (who performed at DON'T TELL MAMA). These are quick takes on shows seen and CDs heard. Because of I was laid up for the past 2 weeks with problems with my left leg (still unsolved) there was no "STU'S REVIEWS" last week. Today's MEMBERS ONLY issue includes a review of Harold Sanditen's recent show at THE METROPOLITAN ROOM and Candice Guardin's recent show at THE LAURIE BEECHMAN THEATRE
.


Today I will be writing about shows by 2 newcomers to NYC cabaret: Canadian actor/vocalist Michael Hughes (who appeared at THE DUPLEX on September 10th, 15th & 20th) and Johnny Hager (who performed at DON'T TELL MAMA one night only on September 21st). My mini-reviews will always first appear in the Saturday MEMBERS ONLY NEWSLETTERS and then this Sunday I will post the second "STU'S REVIEWS" column on the CABARET HOTLINE ONLINE website. These are quick takes on shows seen and CDs heard.

STU'S COLUMN - OCTOBER 6, 2012
Starting today we mark the return on "STU'S MINI REVIEWS", quick takes on shows seen and CDs heard. In this week's column I cover Jim Speake's fantastic show "Sings 'till the Cows Come Home" to DON'T TELL MAMA, Clark Warren's "Lucky So and So" show and related CD, and Jeff Macauley's show "It Was Me: the lyrics of Norman Gimbel". STU'S REVIEWS will appear in the Saturday MEMBERS ONLY NEWSLETTERS and then placed in this section of the website.







CLICK FOR COLUMNS BY ALL CABARET HOTLINE ONLINE REVIEWERS


Back to CABARET HOTLINE ONLINE Home Page


You Can Reach Us
By eMail at
stuhamstra@svhamstra.com
All PRESS RELEASES
should be sent to the
above e-mail address
in TEXT format - NO PDFs please
A JPG FLIER IS
NOT A PRESS RELEASE!


follow Stu on TWITTER

for notes and update notifications
Follow
CABARET HOTLINE
ON TWITTER

for cabaret picks and
event recommendations


Follow CABARET HOTLINE ONLINE
on FaceBook


You Can Reach Us
By USPS Mail At
Stu Hamstra
CABARET HOTLINE ONLINE
9371 SW 54th Street
Miami FL 33165

You Can Reach Us
By Skype at
stuhamstra


Now You Can Advertise On 6700+ Pages of

CABARET HOTLINE ONLINE!
For Information Just click here! ADVERTISE

MailboxIf you would like to receive a free e-mail subscription to CABARET HOTLINE ONLINE, please click here:



Note:
Your subscription will be sent to the e-mail address you subscribe from - and please include your real name along with the city where you live.

 


CLICK ON AD
FOR MORE INFORMATION


CABARET CD's - VIDEOS
& PUBLICATIONS
ADVERTISING ON
CABARET HOTLINE ONLINE




CLICK ON AD
FOR INFORMATION






[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Entire contents of this page and all other pages Copyright © 2001 - 2016 by Stuart V. Hamstra.
Reproduction in whole or in part in any form or medium without expressed written permission of Stuart V. Hamstra is prohibited.